Norms Reviews

Member:   Julie S.   North Aurora, IL    January 21, 2014
Norm’s came out to clean an accidental bright yellow paint spray on my almost brand-new family room carpeting.  They added an additional service on when I asked after their arrival which was greatly appreciated. I was very pleased with their service.  The gal who answered the phone wasn’t as empathetic as I would have liked in my moment of panic, but I went ahead and kept the appointment for the following day.

I’m glad that I did.  Chris and his team member came out and were very diligent in getting the stain out.  They also took care of our stairs and upstairs hallway; I can’t believe how good they look!  He even took care of some spots on our front room carpet on his own just because he noticed them.  I had asked upon arrival if they could add the stairs; it was not a problem at all and the additional charge was very reasonable over their initial service fee for the visit.  Best of all, the yellow paint stain came out and the carpet looks great even after I had made some attempts to remove the stain myself first.  Note:  Let the professionals do it!

Will definitely call them again in the future to do additional rooms!

Member:  Katherine P     ST. CHARLES, IL   November 13, 2013
Cleaned carpets in 4 rooms and hall and stairs. Stain removal. The crew arrived a bit later than we’d hoped. (About 1 hr). They surveyed the areas and gave us a firm cost which was very close to the estimate provided on the phone. The team of two cleaned everything extremely well. We had a lot of stains from our two toddlers and from lots of coffee drips from mommy and daddy. They got all stains out and the carpets looked excellent. They were quick and thorough. They were polite and professional and I must say 100 times better than another provide I’ve used in the past. They will be our go-to service.
Member:    Thomas N.   ST. CHARLES, IL    October 01, 2013
Cleaned all carpets in the house. The providers showed up on time —- the services were done timely —– the team members were very couteous and professional.  Very pleased with the service provided.
Member:    Kent & Sonja G.    GENEVA, IL    September 11, 2013
Cleaned our family room carpet and 2 stairways including the upstairs hall. They did a great job.  They moved furniture and cleaned under and behind the couch.  Heavy pieces were put on Styrofoam blocks.  They took care to especially address heavily trafficked areas.  Overall they are a pleasure to work with and will explain and tackle any stain.  If they can’t remove it completely (e.g., wear area), you will get an explanation.  I appreciate also they are careful not to damage the wood trim on the stairways.
Member:     Alice S.    ST. CHARLES, IL   Review Date: August 20, 2013
Cleaned every carpet  on 3 levels of our home, plus two sets of stairs. The two young men that did the work were great.  They worked hard from beginning to end, were respectful, and listened to my concerns about stains.  Some stains reappeared and they came back to treat the spots again.  Great guys.  I would definitely recommend this company.  It isn’t the 5 rooms for $99.00 special that some companies offer, but I wanted thorough work and that is what I received.
Member:    GLADYS VARGAS   SOUTH ELGIN, IL    June 28, 2013
Carpet cleaning of four rooms/stairs and scotchgard treatment. Special attention to pet stains. Outstanding job, very professional. The technicians were very polite, attentive and answered all my questions. They gave me the cost for the service in advance. Excellent price! I have used many carpet cleaning companies before and so far this is the best. They were the only company that moved the sofa to clean under it. The  I’m very satisfy with their service, and I will recommend them to my friends. I give them an A++

Member: JoAnn B.   AURORA, IL   February 26, 2013

THEY CLEANED 4 ROOMS AND TWO STAIRCASES AND TWO LANDINGS. THEY DID A WONDERFUL JOB AND SPENT ALOT OF TIME ON AREAS THAT NEEDED EXTRA ATTENTION.

 

Member:   Thomas K  Winfield, IL 60190    January 23, 2013

Cleaned basement carpeting. Chris came out on Saturday to give quote.  Work was done on Monday.  Prompt, excellent 2-man team.

 

 

Member:  William K   ELGIN, IL 60123   January 22, 2013

We asked Norm’s Carpet Cleaning to clean the carpeting in six rooms, a stairwell and a second floor hallway without moving any heavy items of furniture. Basically just traffic areas. Norm’s arrived on time and provided us with a estimate that seemed very fair to my wife and I. Norm’s did an excellent job cleaning our carpet and even moved some furniture that we did not expect to be moved.

 

Member: Marcia M   BATAVIA, IL 60510     January 03, 2013

Came to clean my dining room, stairs and living room carpet.  They were on time – very pleasant and got the job done.  I call them regularly and recommended them to my mom. Came on time – very pleasant and job got finished on time.

 

Member:   Judith K  ST. CHARLES, IL 60175   January 01, 2013

Norm’s Carpet Cleaning service cleaned the traffic patterns in the bedrooms and the stairs. They cleaned the ceramic tile in the entry, hall, kitchen, and laundry room. I was very pleased with the results. The carpet was clean and not overly wet. The ceramic tile looked like new. This was the first time I had it professionally cleaned, and the grout looked much cleaner.

 

Member: Elizabeth R   St. Charles, IL 60174   December 04, 2012

Outstanding!  We have pets and our carpet was dirty, especially on the stairs.  The technicians got it very clean and it looks news! They arrived on time, worked steady and hard, and werey pleasant to work with. Would definitely recommend this company and will use them again! The stairs, hallway, and traffic pattern in two bedrooms cleaned.

 

Member: William J   Geneva, IL 60134    November 19, 2012

We recently used Norms for our carpet cleaning service. Two carpet cleaning technicians promptly arrived at noon. Both were very professional and courteous. They measured each room, and quoted us a very acceptable offer. We used a 10% off coupon available on Angies list. The technicians completed the work in a very timely matter. Would highly recommend this company. Great service great results and great experience. Thank you Norms and Thank you Angies list. Simply great job performed

Member:  DANUTA G  Batavia, IL  March 27, 2012

Chris and his team arrived exactly on time.  There were three rooms for carpet cleaning on the first floor and three rooms on the second floor plus a hallway and a 13 step stairway for carpet cleaning.  Chris first measured and inspected the carpeting in each room, providing his total cost estimate based on a “per square foot” total and identified any areas that would require additional/special treatment.  He needed to know the source of the problem areas so that he could treat it with specific treatments.  Chris and his team did a great job on the areas that needed special treatment.  The treatments are “green” (environmentally safe).  When done, the house had a nice cleam scent and the carpeting looked great.  Chris and his team did this whole job in 2 hours and 15 minutes.  They worked diligently and efficiently.  They conducted themselves professionally and were personable and concentrated on the job.  I will use them again!  I also used the 10% off coupon that Norm’s Carpet Cleaning made available to its customers on Anglie’s List online.

marty m.  Barrington, Il         6/7/2011

Very impressed.  Very satisfied!!

Molly Z   St. Charles, IL  May 18, 2012

We had Norm’s clean to carpet in our bedrooms, hallways and stairs. Member Comments: They were punctual, completed the job quickly and did a GREAT job! I will definitely use them again and with two black labs and beige carpet, a good carpet cleaning is a MUST. You all are the best!

A Google User   Batavia, IL   February 2012

I read the reviews, and I agree with every review that gives 5 stars to this team of professionals. Chris and Matt did an absolutely wonderful job. I intentionally wanted to leave positive feedback so people know from real customers that these men care about the work they do. You will not be disappointed. They also knocked 15% off the price for me which was a big plus. Highly recommend!

Jim P   SAINT CHARLES, IL  April 25, 2012

Cleaning of carpet in 3 rooms and the basement. Removed animal and food stains from light colored carpet. Member Comments: This is how Angies List is supposed to work. I hired Chris based on recommendations here and was very pleased. Chris was late arriving but had called to let me know. They were professional, competent, friendly and well mannered. The carpet was in better shape than I had hoped and the work was accomplished quickly. Chris gave me the Angies List discount and an additional discount for being slightly tardy.

Al B  Bartlett, IL  March 14, 2012

had carpet cleaned in 4 bedroom and 1 great room area. Member Comments: contractor had scheduled an appointment between 10am – 11am. contractor arrived approximately at 10:30am. upon arriving they surveyed the area of my home in which i had requested the service. after reviewing the area, i was quoted a total price for the service they would perform.
the service provided was very thoroughly. i would definitely recommend their service.

Excellent and Professional Service by Tony H- 10/02/2010

I want to thank Chris, of Norm’s Carpet Cleaning, Geneva, IL, for the outstanding job he did cleaning our 15-year-old carpet–and repairing some areas that had lifted off the tack strips. He was able to remove a variety of different kinds of spots and stains, as well, and our carpet looks every bit as beautiful as it did when it was installed. I highly recommend giving him a call, at your earliest convenience, because he will take care of your carpets with the same expedience, professionalism, and excellence that he did ours!

by LauraM Apr 16, 2010 business West Chicago, IL 60185

We had Norms Carpet Cleaning in our home today for 3 rooms of carpet cleaning, stairs, 2 sofas, and we also had our garage floor cleaned. They did a fabulous job on everything. There were a few stains I could not believe they got out. I would… (More) We had Norms Carpet Cleaning in our home today for 3 rooms of carpet cleaning, stairs, 2 sofas, and we also had our garage floor cleaned. They did a fabulous job on everything. There were a few stains I could not believe they got out. I would highly recommend them not only for the high quality work they do, but also because they showed up on time and made me feel comfortable while they were working in our home. The last carpet cleaning company I hired showed up in a station wagon and tried to bring noisy equipment into my home. NOT NORMS! Their machine runs out of their truck and all that comes in the house is a few hoses. They were very professional.

  by lioniz      Elder Health Services Building Manager  08/24/2010

 

The crew that cleaned our carpets was VERY professional and courteous . They strive for excellence and are very proficient . The results were much better than I thought possible.

by kathy38 – Posted 08/12/2010     Great service!

We had Norms come out to clean our carpets after multiple pet accidents. They were on time, friendly, and did a great job. I have absolutely no complaints!

 

Jill R.   Lake Zurich, Il   5/21/2010

I can’t say enough good things about these folks and their great service. I had previously tried a number of carpet cleaning services and didn’t find one that I wanted back in my home. My very dirty white carpets and upholstery are like new, and equally as important the crew is a complete pleasure. They were on time, efficiently performed a very high quality job at a good price, and are just great people. I really recommend this service!

 

ShuLing L.   Westmont, IL    9/17/2010

I went to a friend’s house last weekend and she asked my to see her carpet. She told me this company did a great job and now their carpet is so clean. I called this company immediately and set up an appointment. They cleaned my carpet and tiles. Their price is reasonable and their work is highly recommended.

 

Member: CYNTHIA S     Geneva, IL  March 07, 2012

Cleaned 2 rooms, stairs, a hall and the master bedroom closet.  Also spot cleaned several rooms. Member Comments: I was very pleased with the job done.  We have a dog and one of the rooms showed that it is his favorite room.  The carpet looks almost new!  The owner and his assistant were right on time and very professional.  I actually used them the following week to clean my tile floor (see that category for my report).

 

Paul L.     Lake Zurich, IL     9/28/2010

We have an older dog that require;s regular visits from the guys at Norms.  They do a great job on these stains and all the other areas we have them clean.  Before we started using Norms, we had several other companies out to clean and found some of them to be less than reputable.   We are very happy with the quality and reliability they provide.  Rocky approves as well!

Kathy a.  Geneva, IL  2/23/2011

I have been using Norm’s for years and no one in the Fox Valley can top their service. They pick up and deliver free of charge. Their employees are very curteous and attentive. The best part…they are very competitive with their service charges. Can’t go wrong with Norm’s.

 

yanglee12   Streamwood, IL  07/07/2010

Chris and Matt have done such a wonderful job in our 3 bedroom town home last week. With professional know-hows and the quality of work that is above and beyond others that I have experienced before. I would highly recommended for the next project and for my best friends only, just to keep Norm’s Carpet Cleaning from fully booked. The powerful Truck-Mounted Vacum equipment they used, compares with my own steamer is like Jet Engine vs scooter motor. The resault is night and day. Chris is nice to work with, their team hover around the house inevery room swiftly yet with an keen eyes to details. Fabulus workmanship. You will like their work

 

J W.  West Chicago, IL     1/13/2011

Excellent care, personable service, that brought our carpets back to life with attention to traffic and stubborn areas.  Arriving on time and efficient use of time will have us calling on them again for the next round of cleaning.

 

 

Karol O, Office Manager, Batavia United Methodist Church
Norm’s Carpet Cleaning has been providing excellent service to the church for over 20 years. The quality of service is consistent and always at an affordable rate. We are most impressed with the employees; every single person has been conscientious, careful and efficient. It’s impossible to find a day when the church isn’t occupied by some group or meeting, yet we have come to trust that Norm’s will work around things and cause minimal disturbance to the daily flow. I strongly recommend Norm’s to anyone looking for quality carpet cleaning at an affordable rate, with friendly and knowledgeable staff who are willing to go the extra mile!


Excellent Customer Service
Oustanding Customer Service & reasonable price too! Chris & Matt from Norm’s Carpet Cleaning came out to clean my carpets and they were both very professional, punctual and thoughtful. After a terrible experience last yr with another company. I was so pleased to see my carpets looking as good as new. Peace of mind is priceless. Thank you Chris & Matt I will definitely recommend Norm’s Carpet Cleaning to all of my neighbors and family. Sharon, of Geneva, IL


Norm’s does great work! – By Russ
I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Norm’s Carpet Cleaning. The crew showed up on time and were very careful working around my home. The carpet was cleaner and softer than with any of the other companies I have used. They were friendly and a pleasure to work with.


Great job Chris and Matt!? Jennifer D. Batavia, IL
Thanks, The carpet looks AMAZING!


Beverly E. Batavia
Chris and Matt did a wonderful job! It was real dirty.


Kathy P. Geneva
Thank you so much for doing such a great job on our carpets! We will call you again and reccomend your fine cleaning service! It was great meeting you – Best of luck!


“Called the company and had service the next day. Wine stains in the carpet were removed and since he was already here and there was a minimum charge anyway, he cleaned the hallway and stairs! Thank you!”

Judy S. Saint Charles, IL (Upholstery and Furniture Cleaning)


“I would say that he is more thorough than others. He will put down runners when it is drying. I never remember to pick it up, he comes the next day, picks up any runners that are still there. Chris and Matt are very friendly, always do good work.”

Carol O. Batavia, IL(Carpets or Rugs Cleaning)


Bill Koehler, Northern Illinois University Music Instructor, Batavia
Thank you very much for doing such an outstanding job on my living room carpet. You were so through and it looks so much better, I really appreciate the extra effort! And thanks also to Matt!


Michael Glynn, Manchester Cs., Geneva
Chris, the carpets look great! Thank you very much. I even told Joyce I was very happy that I had the opportunity to meet you. Great job,
and yes, I will be referring you!


George and Marian Frank, Mill Creek, Geneva
We just wanted to tell you what a beautiful job you did on our bedroom! The carpet is just perfect! Thanks so much!


Louise Lanuza, Mill St., Batavia
Chris, you did such a beautiful job, you know my carpeting looks like brand new. I look at my carpeting and I think it looks like I just got it put down! I’ll go down and recommend you to anybody. You did such a beautiful job, oh my goodness, it looks snow white! And the stairs, you did such a beautiful job on the stairs. I’m so happy and pleased with what you did.


Edward and Diane Zieche, Roosevelt St., St. Charles
Chris, I want to tell you how fabulous, and I mean fabulous, my carpet looks today. I can’t thank you enough. What a terrific and outstanding job you did! Matthew is a wonderful person. Thank you so much!


Cyrus Sadign, St. Charles
Thank you! The carpets have never looked so good!


Superior Service
By Daly – May 13, 2010
We recently had our carpets cleaned by Norm’s Carpet Cleaning and they did an excellent job! The guys were very professional and knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend them to our friends and neighbors.‎
Read our carpet cleaning reviews on Google!


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Carpet Cleaning in Chicago

Report Date: May 12, 2010

Member: Joseph O
GENEVA IL 60134
Category: Carpet Cleaning
Work Completed Date: April 21, 2010
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Cleaned carpets in house- family rm, dining rm, stairs and bed rm.
Member Comments: Norm’s people arrived on time and were very professional from start to finish. The work was very good and pricing was very fair. They made adjustment on the pricing stating we overstated the size of the rooms.


Rating: 5 Stars5 star carpet cleaning Elgin, IL
Provided By: JOhn T.
City: South Elgin
Project: Carpets or Rugs – Clean at Home
Carpets Look GREAT! On time, on budget and did a nice job!


Friendly and efficient!
By David – May 4, 2010
Having just moved to the area we were not sure who we should ask to clean our carpet. After reading some good reviews we decided on Norm’s carpet cleaning. It was the right choice! Chris and Matt were right on time, very friendly and knowledgeable. The job was done efficiently and they never tried to push us to spend more money on services we did not really need. We will definitely use them again!‎

Read our carpet cleaning reviews on Google!


by far the best carpet cleaner in Geneva
By CLOHECY66 – Apr 29, 2010
I was referred to Norms carpet cleaning by a friend and was absolutely astonished by the quality of their work.! I had a down sofa cleaned, heirloom rug cleaned and wall to wall carpets cleaned and I have never had a company work so hard to get my carpets clean. They paid special attention to all spots and even came back for the kids play area (berber), as promised if the spots came back they did too.‎
Read our carpet cleaning reviews on Google!


Rating: 5 Starsprofessional rug cleaning  in Elgin, IL
Provided By: Dan P.
City: Elgin
Project: Carpets or Rugs – Clean at Home
professional and on the ball. I would use them agiam for sure


User Rating: Qualtiy carpet cleaning Kane County and DuPage County
by Lilah 04/16/2010
Norms Carpet Cleaning did a great job at our home this week. When I started to look for a carpet cleaner I was worried about having a stranger in my home with my 2 young children. From the first time I spoke with the office staff to the time the technicians finished the job, I knew I was dealing with a professional company. Between the kids and the dog, my carpet was in bad shape. The crew that came to my home showed up on time, gave me a firm price and did a great job. The carpets look great and feel nice and soft. Handsome, clean cut guys that respected my time and my home. What a pleasant experience!
Read our carpet cleaning reviews on Yahoo!


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Carpet Cleaning in Chicago

Report Date: April 01, 2010
Member: Cindy M
Saint Charles IL
Category: Carpet Cleaning
Work Completed Date: March 24, 2010
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: They cleaned the carpets in one bedroom and the hallway.
Member Comments: I finished painting my bedroom and getting new furniture, and I wanted the carpet cleaned while it was empty. They got all the spots up and it looks new even though it is 12 year old beige carpet. They did an excellent job! I have always used Norm’s Carpet and this is a new owner. He is doing just as well if not better than the old owner.


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Carpet Cleaning in Chicago

Report Date: April 01, 2010
Member: Annette P
HAMPSHIRE IL 60140
Category: Carpet Cleaning
Category: Floor Cleaning/Polishing/WaxingWork Done: Yes
Work Completed Date: March 23, 2010
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Carpet cleaning, tile and grout and garage floor.
Member Comments: Very professional- on time and completed job in a timely manor.


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Carpet Cleaning in Chicago

Report Date: March 22, 2010
Member: DANIEL & SANDRA D
GLENDALE HEIGHTS IL 60139
Category: Carpet Cleaning
Work Completed Date: March 18, 2010
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: They cleaned the carpet in our living room, family room, and hallway. The carpet is about 20 years old.
Member Comments: It was excellent. He was always on time. My carpet was really dirty and I hadn’t had it cleaned for a number of years. There were spots that didn’t come out the last time it was cleaned that they got out. It looks like new brand carpet. He has a pleasant voice and a pleasant manner over the phone.